Dekmantel has evolved immensely since the Dutch festival first spread its wings. 2017 took it to São Paulo for the first time, while Croatia-based offshoot Dekmantel Selectors is set to host some of the most adventurous DJs around for a third year running. Kick-started in 2015, the launch of their Dekmantel Selectors compilation series in 2015 was the logical progression for the label arm of its operation.

The purest distillation of the sister festival’s ethos, Lena Willikens is the latest addition to the series following contributions by Motor City Drum Ensemble, Young Marco, Marcel Dettman and Joy Orbison. 12 tracks carefully chosen to take listeners on a “little trip through the dunes,” the double-vinyl compilation eschews expectation that the Salons des Amateurs resident would focus on rare and unattainable oddities. Instead, listeners are treated to unreleased material from Parrish Smith, Borusiade and JASSS alongside some vintage, but ultimately affordable, curveballs.

SELECTORS005 is out April 16th on Dekmantel – pre-order direct from the label.

Track List:

A1. JASSS – Little Lines

A2. Garland Sepses

A3. Sandoz – Morning Start (Dub Mix)

B1. Vromb – Amalgame

B2. Le Matin – Oil

B3. Anatolian Weapons – Disillusioned

C1. Parrish Smith – Minima

C2. Varoshi Fame – Voice of Command (Chekov Re-Edit)

C3. towLie – Conan

D1. Sysex – Deep Space

D2. Borusiade – Night Dive

D3. Dose Zero – Tribal Dose

About The Author

Leave a Reply