SHOUTS is a gargantuan 36-track compilation from Peckham’s prized imprint. Its arrival induces a moment of reflection, an invitation take a step back and soak in the dynamism and willingness to evolve displayed by Rhythm Section INTL over the last five years. The compilation encapsulates that exactly: featuring the likes of Toulouse Low Trax, Desert Sound Colony and Sleep D, it’s apparent that Bradley Zero has orchestrated something three-dimensional, steering well clear of any binary notions of being described as a ‘house’ or ‘techno’ release.

Australian duo and architects of the Melbourne’s Butter Sessions imprint, Corey Kikos and Maryos Syawish, AKA Sleep D, stay true to the dancefloor with a track which gallops on the first whistle. An early pairing of distant acid line and a sharp 4/4 signature props up the auditory illusion that ‘Hydralite’ might be your typical Klubnacht roller. Far from it, the track steadily unfurls into something effortlessly classy. An exercise in deepness and mesmeric nuance.

SHOUTS – 5 Years of Rhythm Section INTL is out April 3rd on Rhythm Section International | Pre-order here

About The Author

Leave a Reply